Members Presentation

Following the same structure of the other Juvenile Justice Councils, the ACJJ is composed by four sections reflecting its multi-disciplinary approach:

  • The Academic section,which is composed of Doctors, Professors, Academics, Universities, Faculties and/or Departments representing disciplines such as criminology, criminal law, international Human Rights Law, psychology, etc.
  • The NGO section, which is made up of national and local NGOs working with young offenders on the ground and on a daily basis.
  • The Public Administration section, which gathers Ministries or Departments of Justice and other governmental agencies and entities in charge of youth justice policies.
  • the The Judiciary section composed of judiciary professionals, such as judges, prosecutors and judicial staff, in contact with children and young adults.

Members' profiles.